The prestigious Emmet O'Neal Spirit Award is our annual peer-nominated award recognizing an individual O'Neal Steel employee who truly embodies the spirit of Mr. Emmet O'Neal.

Complete the form below to nominate someone today.

Our Six S Story!

Deadline Monday, November 1.

The Emmet O'Neal Spirit Award is open to all O'Neal Steel employees
from any location or department in the organization.

Winner will be selected from only those employees nominated.

Any employee of O'Neal Steel may nominate a fellow employee
by completing the on-line nomination form below.

O'Neal Steel Leadership will select one employee from all nominations.

go back to top

Emmet O'Neal Spirit Award Nomination

  • Danae Sponsel

    2O2O Emmet O'Neal Spirit Award

    Product Development Manager - Supply Chain

    With forty-five years of service Danae holds the distinct honor of being our current longest tenured employee. The epitome of O’Neal Steel, Danae exemplifies our brand in every way. Her commitment to building strong and dependable relationships with our team and customers makes her a game changer who has tremendously impacted the growth of specialty products. With a strong focus on sales and a dedication to understanding our products, Danae is an expert in her field making O’Neal Steel and those around her better every day.

    Contact Danae
  • Frank Stelly

    2O19 Emmet O'Neal Spirt Award

    Machine Operator - Lafayette, Louisiana

    For the past four decades, Frank has served as a positive leader for his team. With his winning attitude and devotion to his job, Frank is described as “the guy that does all the little things right.” His attention to detail and hard-working attitude certainly does not go unnoticed. Through the last 40 years, Frank has never been late to work and has zero lost time accidents, which speaks volumes of his dedication to service and safety. Frank leads the way for his team, and his leadership and dedication has an impact on everyone around him.

    Contact Frank
    Frank Stelly Emmet ONeal Award Winner 2019